USGS - science for a changing world

Wyoming-Montana Water Science Center

decorativehome decorativeinformation/data decorativeprojects decorativepublications decorativefloodwatch decorativedroughtwatch decorativecontact

Picture of the Helena Wyoming-Montana Water Science Center office.

ABOUT THE WYOMING-MONTANA WATER SCIENCE CENTER

USGS IN YOUR STATE

USGS Water Science Centers are located in each state.

There is a USGS Water Science Center office in each State. Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Montana Wyoming Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Mississippi Michigan Indiana Ohio Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Pennsylvania West Virginia Georgia Florida Caribbean Alaska Hawaii New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusettes South Carolina North Carolina Rhode Island Virginia Connecticut New Jersey Maryland-Delaware-D.C.

Wyoming-Montana Water Science Center Employee Directory

Helena Office
3162 Bozeman Ave
Helena, MT, 59601
(406) 457-5900
Fax: (406) 457-5990
Office Hours : 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Cheyenne Office
521 Progress Circle, Suite 6
Cheyenne, WY 82007
Phone: (307) 778-2931 
Fax: (307) 778-2764
Office Hours : 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM


OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR
Kilpatrick, John Center Director jmkilpat@usgs.gov (406) 457-5902
Frankforter, Jill Deputy Center Director jdfrankf@usgs.gov (406) 457-5917
Briar, Dave Hydrologist dbriar@usgs.gov (406) 457-5920
Naftz, Dave Research Hydrologist dlnaftz@usgs.gov (406) 457-5945
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES SECTION
Nugent, Gina Administrative Officer gnugent@usgs.gov (406) 457-5915
VACANT Accounting Technician vacant@usgs.gov (406) 457-5913
Duncan, Korri Admin Operations Assistant kduncan@usgs.gov (406) 457-5908
McCabe-Schmitz, Peggy Admin Operations Assistant mmccabe-schmitz@usgs.gov (406) 457-5912
Sabado, Emily Admin Operations Assistant easabado@usgs.gov (307) 775-9180
Walgrave, Jennifer Budget Analyst jwalgrave@usgs.gov (406) 457-5916
IT SECTION
Durnan, Andrew I.T. Specialist adurnan@usgs.gov (307) 775-9171
Pollard, James I.T. Specialist jpollard@usgs.gov (406) 457-5922
WATER QUALITY STUDIES SECTION
Ellison, Christopher Supervisory Hydrologist/Section Chief cellison@usgs.gov (406) 457-5901
Barnhart, Elliott Hydrologist (microbiologist) epbarnhart@usgs.gov (406) 457-5921
Boughton, Greg Hydrologist gkbought@usgs.gov (307) 775-9161
Caldwell, Rodney Hydrologist caldwell@usgs.gov (406) 457-5933
Clark, Melanie Hydrologist/Water Quality Specialist mlclark@usgs.gov (307) 775-9163
Cleasby, Tom Hydrologist tcleasby@usgs.gov (406) 457-5919
Nimick, David Research Hydrologist, Emeritus dnimick@usgs.gov (406) 457-5918
Platt, George 180-Day Field Asst gplatt@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Sando, Steven Hydrologist sksando@usgs.gov (406) 457-5928
Storb, Meryl Pathways - Career Intern mstorb@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Wright, Peter Hydrologist prwright@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x11
Helena Water-Quality Support Unit
VACANT Unit Chief vacant@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Bowers, Craig Hydrologic Technician clbowers@usgs.gov (406) 457-5935
Dodge, Kent Hydrologic Technician kdodge@usgs.gov (406) 457-5937
Heinert, Terry Physical Science Technician theinert@usgs.gov (406) 457-5938
Nilges, Hannah Hydrologic Technician hnilges@usgs.gov (406) 457-5905
GROUNDWATER AND SURFACE WATER STUDIES SECTION
Thamke, Joanna Supervisory Hydrologist/Section Chief jothamke@usgs.gov (406) 457-5923
Bartos, Timothy Hydrologist/Groundwater Specialist ttbartos@usgs.gov (307) 775-9160
Buchmiller, Stephanie Pathways - Career Intern sbuchmiller@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Caldwell, Rodney Hydrologist caldwell@usgs.gov (406) 457-5933
Chase, Kathy Hydrologist kchase@usgs.gov (406) 457-5957
Holnbeck, Steve Hydrologist holnbeck@usgs.gov (406) 457-5929
Lawlor, Sean Hydrologist slawlor@usgs.gov (406) 457-5924
McCarthy, Peter Hydrologist pmccarth@usgs.gov (406) 457-5934
Miller, Cheryl Hydrologist/Communications Specialist cemiller@usgs.gov (307) 775-9167

Cheyenne Science Support Unit
Miller, Cheryl Unit Chief cemiller@usgs.gov (307) 775-9167
Collins, Bryan Pathways - Career Intern blcollins@usgs.gov (307) 775-9184
Hallberg, Laura Geologist lhallber@usgs.gov (307) 775-9165
McShane, Ryan Pathways - Career Intern rmcshane@usgs.gov (307)775-9199
Moran, Shaun Pathways - Career Intern swmoran@usgs.gov (307) 775-9186
Helena Groundwater Support Unit
VACANT Unit Chief vacant@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Bailey, Fred Hydrologic Technician/Safety Officer fbailey@usgs.gov (406) 457-5927
Barnhart, Theo Pathways - Career Intern tbarnhart@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Dutton, DeAnn Physical Science Technician ddutton@usgs.gov Telework, contact thru email
Sando, Roy Physical Scientist tsando@usgs.gov (406) 457-5953
WESTERN DATA SECTION
Berkas, Wayne Supervisory Hydrologist/Section Chief wrberkas@usgs.gov (406) 457-5903
Whiteman, Aroscott Boundary Water Specialist whiteman@usgs.gov (406) 457-5911
Helena Field Unit
Midtlyng, Norm Supervisory Hydrologic Technician/Unit Chief nmidtlyn@usgs.gov (406) 457-5948
Helena
Besteder, Charlie Hydrologist besteder@usgs.gov (406) 457-5907
Buxton, R. Hayes Hydrologic Technician rbuxton@usgs.gov (406) 457-5904
Creek, Rick Hydrologic Technician rcreek@usgs.gov
(406) 457-5950
Finley, Kari Hydrologic Technician kfinley@usgs.gov (406) 457-5951
Lanpher, Cody Pathways - Career Intern clanpher@usgs.gov (406) 457-5903
Gomez, Raymond Pathways - Career Intern rgomez@usgs.gov (406) 457-5900
Reese, Chad Hydrologic Technician creese@usgs.gov (406) 457-5958
Sattler, Kevin Hydrologic Technician ksattler@usgs.gov (406) 457-5954
Schierenbeck, Kimberly Hydrologic Technician kschiere@usgs.gov (406) 457-5955
Schmitt, Todd Hydrologic Technician schmitt@usgs.gov (406) 457-5952
Van Vleet, Kyle Hydrologic Technician kvanvleet@usgs.gov (406) 457-5949
Wells, Micah Hydrologic Technician mjwells@usgs.gov (406) 457-5949
Riverton Field Unit
Wheeler, Jerrod Supervisory Hydrologist/Unit Chief jwheele@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x212
Campbell, James Hydrologist jrcampbe@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x210
Friday, Nolan Hydrologic Technician nfriday@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x216
Law, Ruth Hydrologist rlaw@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x211
Pointon, Thomas Hydrologic Technician tpointon@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x215
Walker, Ronald Hydrologic Technician rwalker@usgs.gov (307) 856-3771 x214
EASTERN DATA SECTION
Miller, Kirk Supervisory Hydrologist/Section Chief kmiller@usgs.gov (307) 775-9168
Data Support Unit
VACANT Unit Chief    
Davidson, Seth Hydrologist sdavids@usgs.gov (307) 775-9175
Littau, Lexann Office Automation Assistant llittau@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x210
Billings Field Unit
Morgan, Timothy Supervisory Hydrologist/Unit Chief tmorgan@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x10
Billings
Billings, Chad Hydrologic Technician cbillings@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444
Elliott, Dennis Hydrologic Technician delliott@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x13
Evans, Erin Hydrologic Technician eeevans@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x12
Hoops, Joshua Hydrologic Technician jhoops@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x16
Kinsey, Stacy Hydrologic Technician skinsey@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444 x14
VACANT Hydrologic Technician vacant@usgs.gov (406) 656-1444
Casper Field Unit
Woodruff, Raymond Supervisory Hydrologist/Unit Chief rwoodruf@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x212
Casper
Blajszczak, Eric Hydrologic Technician ejblajsz@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x215
McLaughlin, Kiel Hydrologic Technician kalaughl@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x216
Neumiller, Jacob Hydrologic Technician neumille@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x214
Swanson, Jason Hydrologic Technician jswanson@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x213
Watson, Karen Hydrologic Technician krwatson@usgs.gov (307) 261-5485 x211
Cheyenne
Sadler, Wil Hydrologist wjsadler@usgs.gov (307) 775-9173

USGS Home Water Climate Change Core Science Ecosystems Energy and Minerals Env. Health Hazards

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://wy-mt.water.usgs.gov/about/employeedirectory.html
Page Contact Information: webmaster@usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Monday, 26-Jun-2017 17:26:22 EDT